dance OFF CINARS

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Every day, Alix, Sasha, Lou and Noa meet in a pink playground to share vibrant stories. Sometimes an outside event changes their daily routine: a plane has flown by, it starts to rain... Nothing too disturbing, until they get the terrible news...

10 November 2022 at 13:00

dance OFF CINARS

RD Créations

BOW'T TRAIL RETROSPEK, the ambassador piece of the BOW’T serie, is a conversation between the present and the past, combined to the channelling body of Rhodnie Désir, where more than 130 testimonies collected on 7 lands of the Americas still...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Andrew Turner

This project explores the seemingly stable “I” as a collection of odd, truncated fictions, percolating beneath the surface. With a physicality both fluid and deeply dis-coordinated, with a sense of humour both deliciously absurd and razor sharp,...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

MaÏ(g)wenn et les orteils

It is the unlikely meeting of six performers who share the space and expose their vulnerability. It is the search for the other's gaze, for his approval. To want to seduce him and to be loved by him. Not wanting to be always nice or perfect....

10 November 2022 at 13:00

dance OFF CINARS

Anne Plamondon Productions

Only You – meaning "alone with oneself" as much as "feeling alone when I'm with you" – is an exploration of everything that brings us together or separates us from one another. In a quest towards understanding, acceptance and honesty, its...

10 November 2022 at 20:00

dance OFF CINARS

Danse K par K

A beam of light towards the ground that the spectator catches on the fly. A glittering dance solo comes to life in a grandiose set, reduced to a small scale. The experience becomes intimate, the digital becomes sensitive and exciting. Here are the...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

FOU GLORIEUX

Driven by a vital impulse that always thrusts her back into the arena, Louise Lecavalier renews the primeval experience called dance. In four stations—as many cardinal points as her successive bodily states: fluidity, control, meditation, and...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Frédérick Gravel + Étienne Lepage

SHOWCASE SÉRIE B This show presents us with five performers who will explore the idea of the “worst”. Through anecdotal stories, demonstrations and flights of fancy, the worst proves to be a powerful philosophical acid that exposes our...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

TENON MORTAISE

Inspired by the graphic universe of comics and animated films, "Lili and the Ravens" tells the story of an encounter between an abandoned little girl and a crow left alone with a hatching egg. This show, for 7 to 12 year olds, combines different...

11 November 2022 at 13:00

classical music OFF CINARS

Cordâme

SHOWCASE OF THE CQM (CONSEIL QUÉBÉCOIS DE LA MUSIQUE) - NOVEMBER 8 SHOW Always in the process of reinventing his musical language, composer Jean Félix Mailloux now transports us into the universe of Leonardo da Vinci. The musicians of...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Dana Michel

Inching towards uncensorship, engaging the infinite potential of everyday objects, CUTLASS SPRING is, at once, a manifesto and a heated reflection, an ethnography of sexual understanding and an archaeology of desire. Dana Michel -...

Many dates

music Official Programming

Didem Basar

Canada (Québec) Following her first album Levantine Rhapsody, Turkish-born virtuoso Didem Basar presents her new works for the box zither (kanun) in dialogue with a chamber orchestra. This project for septet blends the musical traditions of the...

09 November 2022 at 22:00

danse OFF CINARS

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Tous les jours, Alix, Sasha, Lou et Noa se rencontrent dans un carré de jeu rose pour partager de vibrantes histoires. Parfois, un événement modifie leur quotidien : un avion passe, il se met à pleuvoir... Rien de bien perturbant, jusqu’à ce...

10 novembre 2022 à 13:00

danse OFF CINARS

RD Créations

BOW’T TRAIL RÉTROSPEK, œuvre ambassadrice de la série BOW’T, est une conversation entre le présent et le passé, conjuguée au corps canalisateur de Rhodnie Désir, où plus de 130 témoignages récoltés sur 7 terres des Amériques résident. Rhodnie...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Andrew Turner

Ce projet explore le "je" apparemment stable comme une collection de fictions étranges et tronquées, qui percolent sous la surface. Agençant une physicalité à la fois fluide et désordonnée avec un sens de l'humour absurde et tranchant, 18...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

MaÏ(g)wenn et les orteils

C’est la rencontre improbable de six interprètes qui partagent l’espace et exposent leur vulnérabilité. C’est la recherche du regard de l’autre, de son approbation. Vouloir le séduire et s’en faire aimer. Ne plus vouloir être toujours gentil ni...

10 novembre 2022 à 13:00

danse OFF CINARS

Anne Plamondon Productions

Seulement toi – comme dans « ne compter que sur soi », mais aussi « se sentir seule aux côtés de quelqu’un » – explore tout ce qui nous rapproche et nous sépare les uns des autres. Naviguant dans les méandres de l’incompréhension, de l’acceptation...

10 novembre 2022 à 20:00

danse OFF CINARS

Danse K par K

Un faisceau lumineux vers le sol que le spectateur ou la spectatrice attrape au vol. Un solo de danse scintillant s’anime dans un décor grandiose, réduit à petite échelle. L’expérience s’avère intime, le numérique devient sensible et exaltant....

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

FOU GLORIEUX

Pulsion vitale; le corps tel un objet de turbulence qui la renvoie toujours dans l’arène, Louise Lecavalier renouvelle ici cette expérience primitive qui s’appelle danser. En quatre stations, comme autant de points cardinaux et d’états de corps –...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Frédérick Gravel + Étienne Lepage

VITRINE SÉRIE B Le spectacle met en scène cinq interprètes venus déployer la notion du pire devant le public. Allant d'anecdotes en démonstrations, en envolées, le pire se révèle un puissant corrosif philosophique, exposant notre rapport au...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

TENON MORTAISE

Inspiré de l’univers graphique de la BD et du cinéma d’animation, «Lili et les corbeaux» raconte l'histoire d'une rencontre entre une petite fille abandonnée et un corbeau resté seul avec un œuf à couver. Ce spectacle, pour les 7 à 12 ans, allie...

11 novembre 2022 à 13:00

musique classique OFF CINARS

Cordâme

VITRINE DU CQM (CONSEIL QUÉBÉCOIS DE LA MUSIQUE) - SPECTACLE DU 8 NOVEMBRE Toujours en train de réinventer son langage musical, le compositeur Jean Félix Mailloux nous transporte cette fois dans l’univers foisonnant de l’homme de la...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Dana Michel

En s’orientant vers la décensure, s’engageant dans le potentiel d’objets du quotidien, CUTLASS SPRING est à la fois un manifeste et une réaction passionnée, une ethnographie de la compréhension sexuelle et une archéologie de la...

Plusieurs dates

musique Programmation Officielle

Didem Basar

Canada (Québec) Suite à son premier album Levantine Rhapsody, la virtuose d’origine turque Didem Basar présente ses nouvelles oeuvres pour la cithare sur caisse (kanun) en dialogue avec un orchestre de chambre. Ce projet pour septuor mêle les...

09 novembre 2022 à 22:00