The Problem with Pink

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Canada (Quebec) + France
dance OFF CINARS
Duration 60 min.
Booth 146
10 November 2022 at 13:00 Maison des Arts de Laval
Artistic Direction: Erika Tremblay-Roy et Christophe Garcia
Every day, Alix, Sasha, Lou and Noa meet in a pink playground to share vibrant stories. Sometimes an outside event changes their daily routine: a plane has flown by, it starts to rain... Nothing too disturbing, until they get the terrible news that pink is for girls. Idir Chatar - Performer Samuel Décary - Performer Amélie Olivier - Performer Olivier Rousseau - Performer Erika Tremblay-Roy - Texts Christophe Garcia - Choreography Christophe Garcia and Érika Tremblay-Roy - Staging Julie Compans - Assistant to the staging and choreographer Jakub Trzepizur - Musical composition Andréanne Deschênes - Lighting design and stage management in Quebec Julia Marlot - Scenography Pascale Guené - Costumes Bruno Brevet - Technical direction Jean-Charles Verchère - Photo credits Open to all participants of the 2022 biennale Number of seats (per representation): 50 Shuttle service included
Represented by
Daphnée Laurendeau Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny
Mickaël Spinnhirny Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny
dance Official Programming

Clara Furey

Canada (Québec) With its celestial bodies launched into orbit, vibrating in a lustful and hypnotic ritual, Dog Rising mirrors the life cycle, the dynamic flow of matter. From primitive impulses to gestures that are at times sexual, at times...

11 November 2022 at 14:00

music Official Programming

Bon Débarras

Canada (Québec) This show highlights the reference points and core values that Bon Débarras has relied on for its creative process since its beginnings. Identity bearings, geographical markers, linguistic and cultural reference points – these are...

11 November 2022 at 22:00

theatre Official Programming

La Messe Basse/Collectif Aalaapi

Canada (Québec) Crossing the boundaries of age and ethnicity in its collective authorship, AALAAPI enriches our lives with a nuanced understanding of contemporary Inuit experience. Combining the aesthetics of theatre and radio, the project takes...

11 November 2022 at 16:00

music Official Programming

Petros Klampanis

Petros Klampanis muses on life in two cities, two continents, and the irrationalities in between, on his fourth album. Bassist Petros Klampanis, based both in his native Athens, Greece and also New York, has earned acclaim as “a formidable player...

10 November 2022 at 22:00

dance Official Programming

Joshua Beamish/MOVETHECOMPANY

Saudade presents diverse portraits of romantic relationships which just happen to be homosexual. The work highlights universal components of love, compassion and attraction which exist beyond the lines of gender and orientation. As our world...

11 November 2022 at 18:00

classical music Official Programming

Soundstreams

It has been said that DEATH, SEX AND ETERNITY preoccupied iconic Québec composer Claude Vivier, murdered in 1983 at the age of 34 years. This is an interdisciplinary program that includes two works performed live with haunting video by Indigenous...

09 November 2022 at 14:00

The Problem with Pink

Le petit théâtre de Sherbrooke + La parenthèse / Christophe Garcia

Canada (Québec) + France
danse OFF CINARS
Durée 60 min.
Stand
10 novembre 2022 à 13:00 Maison des Arts de Laval
Direction artistique : Erika Tremblay-Roy et Christophe Garcia
Tous les jours, Alix, Sasha, Lou et Noa se rencontrent dans un carré de jeu rose pour partager de vibrantes histoires. Parfois, un événement modifie leur quotidien : un avion passe, il se met à pleuvoir... Rien de bien perturbant, jusqu’à ce qu'une terrible nouvelle leur parvienne : le rose, c’est pour les filles. Idir Chatar - Interprète Samuel Décary - Interprète Amélie Olivier - Interprète Olivier Rousseau - Interprète Erika Tremblay-Roy - Textes Christophe Garcia - Chorégraphie Christophe Garcia et Érika Tremblay-Roy - Mise en scène Julie Compans - Assistance à la mise en scène et à la chorégraphie Jakub Trzepizur - Composition musicale Andréanne Deschênes - Création lumière et régie au Québec Julia Marlot - Scénographie Pascale Guené - Costumes Bruno Brevet - Direction technique Jean-Charles Verchère - Crédit photos Ouvert à tous les participants de la Biennale CINARS 2022 Nombre de places (par représentation) : 50 Service de navette inclus
Représenté par
Daphnée Laurendeau Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny
Mickaël Spinnhirny Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny
danse OFF CINARS

COMPAGNIE MARIE CHOUINARD

Une œuvre chorégraphique entièrement développée à partir des souffles et des voix des danseurs et des danseuses. Après les Trous du ciel, première œuvre de groupe de Marie Chouinard créée en 1991, et 30 ans plus tard, la chorégraphe renoue avec...

Plusieurs dates

danse Programmation Officielle

HUMANHOOD Dance Company

Infinite, la première méditation de danse-théâtre de HUMANHOOD, guide le public dans un voyage mystique où le monde extérieur de la danse magique sur scène fusionnera avec votre conscience intérieure. La prémisse est le mouvement et la conscience,...

09 novembre 2022 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Andrea Peña & Artists

La chorégraphe Andrea Peña réunit dans une grande physicalité sept interprètes et une chanteuse soprano pour interroger habilement les codes qui nous gouvernent. François Richard - Danseur Erin O'Loughlin - Danseuse Jean-Benoit...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

DynamO Théâtre

De retour après une absence prolongée, un homme est confronté à un héritage familial dans lequel il ne se reconnaît pas. On ne sait pas qui il est ni d’où il vient. Il doit renouer avec son identité. Une vieille bicyclette le pousse à s’engager...

Plusieurs dates

theatre Programmation Officielle

La Messe Basse/Collectif Aalaapi

Traversant les frontières de l'âge et de l'ethnicité, le collectif à l'origine de la pièce AALAAPI enrichit nos vies d'une compréhension nuancée de l'expérience inuite contemporaine. Mêlant les esthétiques du théâtre et de la radio, le projet nous...

11 novembre 2022 à 16:00

cirque Programmation Officielle

PRODUCTIONS KALABANTÉ

Un spectacle haut en couleurs autant par son décor que ses costumes et sa mise en scène qui saura faire vibrer toute la salle. Il symbolise la force, l’agilité et la joie de vivre que l’on retrouve chez la jeunesse africaine. Vous retrouverez des...

10 novembre 2022 à 16:00