Clara Furey

Canada
dance Official Programming
Duration 70 min.
Booth 171
11 November 2022 at 14:00 Usine C
Artistic Direction: Clara Furey
Canada (Québec) With its celestial bodies launched into orbit, vibrating in a lustful and hypnotic ritual, Dog Rising mirrors the life cycle, the dynamic flow of matter. From primitive impulses to gestures that are at times sexual, at times mechanical, Clara Furey’s new creation comes together like a polyphony of pulsating bodies, in turns dissonant and in unison. The choreographer pursues her exploration of physical phenomena, initiated with Cosmic Love. She turns her attention to the way sound vibrations penetrate the bones, the way our skeletons absorb shocks, and listens closely to the presence of the body as it fully manifests itself. Interpretation Baco Lepage-Acosta, Be Heintzman Hope, Brian Mendez Concept, artistic direction and production Clara Furey Choreographed by Clara Furey, in association with Be Heintzman Hope, Brian Mendez and Winnie Ho Rehearsal Lucie Vigneault Musical composition Tomas Furey Technical director and Lighting design Karine Gauthier Words by Coral Short Outside eye Peter Jasko, Dana Michel, Christopher Willes, Caroline Monnet International Development A propic | Line Rousseau and Marion Gauvent Executive producer Parbleux Coproduced by Atelier de Paris - CDCN (france), CD Spectacles (Gaspé, Canada), Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans - direction Maud Le Pladec (france), Festival transamériques (Montréal, Canada), La Briqueterie - Centre de développement chorégraphique national du Val-de-Marne (Vitry-sur-Seine, France), La Rotonde (Québec, Canada), New Baltic dance Festival (Vilnius, Lituanie) Partners and support for creation Parbleux (Montréal, Canada), L'Écart - Art Actuel (Rouyn-Noranda, Canada), Danse à la Carte (Montréal, Canada)
Represented by
Line Rousseau A Propic
music Official Programming

Petros Klampanis

Petros Klampanis muses on life in two cities, two continents, and the irrationalities in between, on his fourth album. Bassist Petros Klampanis, based both in his native Athens, Greece and also New York, has earned acclaim as “a formidable player...

10 November 2022 at 22:00

dance Official Programming

Clara Furey

Canada (Québec) With its celestial bodies launched into orbit, vibrating in a lustful and hypnotic ritual, Dog Rising mirrors the life cycle, the dynamic flow of matter. From primitive impulses to gestures that are at times sexual, at times...

11 November 2022 at 14:00

multidisciplinary arts Official Programming

Action at a Distance

"Graveyards and Gardens" is a collaborative performance installation conceived, created and performed by composer Caroline Shaw and choreographer Vanessa Goodman with lighting design by James Proudfoot and audio design by Eric Chad and Kate De...

10 November 2022 at 18:00

music Official Programming

Sheenah Ko

Canada (Québec) Future is now is a luminous adventure of vaporous pop, sometimes psychedelic, passing through portions closer to ecstatic dance, suffused with a jazz spirit that leaves room for the improvisation of the musicians. The group of...

09 November 2022 at 22:00

music Official Programming

Bon Débarras

Canada (Québec) This show highlights the reference points and core values that Bon Débarras has relied on for its creative process since its beginnings. Identity bearings, geographical markers, linguistic and cultural reference points – these are...

11 November 2022 at 22:00

classical music Official Programming

Soundstreams

It has been said that DEATH, SEX AND ETERNITY preoccupied iconic Québec composer Claude Vivier, murdered in 1983 at the age of 34 years. This is an interdisciplinary program that includes two works performed live with haunting video by Indigenous...

09 November 2022 at 14:00

Dog Rising

Clara Furey

Canada
danse Programmation Officielle
Durée 70 min.
Stand
11 novembre 2022 à 14:00 Usine C
Direction artistique : Clara Furey
Corps célestes lancés en orbite, vibrant dans un rituel lascif et hypnotique, Dog Rising imite le courant de la vie, la circulation de la matière. D’impulsions primaires à une gestuelle parfois sexuelle parfois mécanique, la nouvelle création de Clara Furey se construit comme une polyphonie où les corps pulsent, parfois à l’unisson parfois en dissonance. La chorégraphe poursuit sa démarche inspirée par les phénomènes physiques entamée avec Cosmic Love, s’attarde au voyage des vibrations du son dans les os, à l’absorption des chocs par notre squelette, à l’écoute profonde de la pleine présence à travers laquelle le corps communique. Interprétation Baco Lepage-Acosta, Be Heintzman Hope, Brian Mendez Conception, direction artistique et production Clara Furey Chorégraphie Clara Furey en collaboration avec Be Heintzman Hope, Brian Mendez & Winnie Ho Répétitrice Lucie Vigneault Composition musicale Tomas Furey Direction technique et conception lumière Karine Gauthier Mots Coral Short Regards extérieurs Peter Jasko, Dana Michel, Christopher Willes, Caroline Monnet Diffusion A Propic | Line Rousseau & Marion Gauvent Production déléguée Parbleux Coproduction Atelier de Paris - CDCN (france), CD Spectacles (Gaspé, Canada), Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans - direction Maud Le Pladec (france), Festival transamériques (Montréal, Canada), La Briqueterie - Centre de développement chorégraphique national du Val-de-Marne (Vitry-sur-Seine, France), La Rotonde (Québec, Canada), New Baltic dance Festival (Vilnius, Lituanie) Partenaires et soutiens à la création Parbleux (Montréal, Canada), L'Écart - Art Actuel (Rouyn-Noranda, Canada), Danse à la Carte (Montréal, Canada)
Représenté par
Line Rousseau A Propic
danse OFF CINARS

COMPAGNIE MARIE CHOUINARD

Une œuvre chorégraphique entièrement développée à partir des souffles et des voix des danseurs et des danseuses. Après les Trous du ciel, première œuvre de groupe de Marie Chouinard créée en 1991, et 30 ans plus tard, la chorégraphe renoue avec...

Plusieurs dates

danse Programmation Officielle

HUMANHOOD Dance Company

Infinite, la première méditation de danse-théâtre de HUMANHOOD, guide le public dans un voyage mystique où le monde extérieur de la danse magique sur scène fusionnera avec votre conscience intérieure. La prémisse est le mouvement et la conscience,...

09 novembre 2022 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Andrea Peña & Artists

La chorégraphe Andrea Peña réunit dans une grande physicalité sept interprètes et une chanteuse soprano pour interroger habilement les codes qui nous gouvernent. François Richard - Danseur Erin O'Loughlin - Danseuse Jean-Benoit...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

DynamO Théâtre

De retour après une absence prolongée, un homme est confronté à un héritage familial dans lequel il ne se reconnaît pas. On ne sait pas qui il est ni d’où il vient. Il doit renouer avec son identité. Une vieille bicyclette le pousse à s’engager...

Plusieurs dates

theatre Programmation Officielle

La Messe Basse/Collectif Aalaapi

Traversant les frontières de l'âge et de l'ethnicité, le collectif à l'origine de la pièce AALAAPI enrichit nos vies d'une compréhension nuancée de l'expérience inuite contemporaine. Mêlant les esthétiques du théâtre et de la radio, le projet nous...

11 novembre 2022 à 16:00

cirque Programmation Officielle

PRODUCTIONS KALABANTÉ

Un spectacle haut en couleurs autant par son décor que ses costumes et sa mise en scène qui saura faire vibrer toute la salle. Il symbolise la force, l’agilité et la joie de vivre que l’on retrouve chez la jeunesse africaine. Vous retrouverez des...

10 novembre 2022 à 16:00