dance OFF CINARS

Citadel + Compagnie

Set to the iconic "Frantic City" by Canadian punk band Teenage Head, Love me out of it explores Lemieux's long relationship to dance through various characters that come to life with every song. Performer: Laurence Lemieux

14 November 2018 at 14:00

theatre OFF CINARS

Toxique Trottoir

When poetry and clown arts meet surrealism. With a cascade of choreographed scenes, optical illusions and magical effects, Le Ciel Rue’s foothold is certainly out of this world. Finding its inspiration in the dreamlike, poetic universe of...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Les Soeurs Schmutt

A succession of physical states, spawned by stories of daily violence, wash over a woman’s body. Inspired by recent sociopolitical events in Mexico and by troubling realities concerning the status of women worldwide, Intérieur Brut raises...

14 November 2018 at 14:30

dance OFF CINARS

Alan Lake Factori(e)

Le Cri des Méduses takes place in an invented place, thrusting us into a terrifying dream-fantasy—an edgy physical dance like a pagan ritual, jolted by the images of a powerful scenography. Le Cri des Méduses is a waking dream, a dance of life, of...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Human Playground

A choreographic ambulatory that opens the parentheses of an intimate drama. A dramaturgy written in a succession of places, which moves the public, calling him as a witness. Guided by a mobile sound system, he is immersed in the world of Parking,...

14 November 2018 at 17:30

theatre OFF CINARS

B.A.A.P (Bald Angry Asian Productions)

A queer, non-binary, transgender, vegetarian radical anarchist returns home to their traditional Chinese family for Christmas dinner. An absurdist comedy about an immigrant family torn apart by gaps of generation, culture and language, rewrapped...

14 November 2018 at 18:00

dance OFF CINARS

Mandoline Hybride

The piece explores the unlikely experience of two artists who decide to shed their flesh and organs, keeping only their bones. To get closer to their deepest sense of self and discover the meaning of their existence. In an interview, at the gym or...

14 November 2018 at 18:00

dance OFF CINARS

Sébastien Provencher

This quintet takes aim at stereotypes of masculine virility. Children of Chemistry arises from a single dance phrase, an accumulation of gestures drawn from the universes of sports and fashion. An invitation for us to imagine a plurality of...

14 November 2018 at 18:00

dance OFF CINARS

Gerard X Reyes

SAMPLE. Merging dance with documentary film, ‘Cléopâtre’ illuminates the similarities between sex workers and contemporary dancers in Montreal and Berlin. Inside the historic strip club/cabaret of the same name, Gerard and Andréane honour all...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

creature/creature

A Casual Reconstruction is an interdisciplinary encounter between two old friends about blood, mothers, and the uncomfortable feelings around being native and/or non-native. Audience members act as avatars for six culturally mixed...

14 November 2018 at 18:45

dance OFF CINARS

Wants&Needs danse

5 artists x 4 minutes per artist, each present an experiment; an idea; an excerpt. Afterwards, we’ll have a party. Choregraph artists: Lucy May, Dorian Nuskind-Oder, Alexis O'Hara, Simon Portigal, Katie Ward *Presented as part of the...

14 November 2018 at 19:15

dance OFF CINARS

Frédérick Gravel

Frédérick Gravel presents a duet that initially looks somewhat like a realistic painting. Under an apparently simple, laid back allure, the duo gradually evolves between states of being, with a stage presence that is disturbingly natural, turning...

14 November 2018 at 20:00

danse OFF CINARS

Citadel + Compagnie

Crée et dansé par Laurence Lemieux "Love me out of it "explore la longue relation que cette dernière a à la danse, avec comme toile de fond l'albulm emblématique " Frantic City " du groupe Punk Canadien Teenage Head. Interprète : Laurence...

14 November 2018 à 14:00

theatre OFF CINARS

Toxique Trottoir

Rencontre poétique et clownesque avec le surréalisme, Le Ciel Rue en découd avec la raison et rend au merveilleux une présence. En s’inspirant librement de l’univers onirique des artistes peintres du mouvement et en puisant dans cet univers sans...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Les Soeurs Schmutt

Un corps féminin est traversé par une succession d’états engendrés par des histoires de violence quotidienne. Inspiré de l'actualité socio-politique mexicaine et de faits réels touchant la condition féminine, Intérieur Brut appelle à une prise de...

14 November 2018 à 14:30

danse OFF CINARS

Alan Lake Factori(e)

Le cri des méduses prend place dans un lieu inventé afin de nous propulser dans un onirisme terrifiant. Une danse physique à fleur de peau comme un rituel païen, bousculée par les images d’une scénographie puissante. Le cri des méduses est un rêve...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Human Playground

Un déambulatoire chorégraphique qui ouvre les parenthèses d’un drame intime. Une dramaturgie écrite à même une succession de lieux, qui déplace le public, l’interpelle comme témoin. Guidé par un système de son mobile, les spectateurs baignent dans...

14 November 2018 à 17:30

theatre OFF CINARS

B.A.A.P (Bald Angry Asian Productions)

L'enfant anarchiste, végétarien, queer, non-binaire et transgenre d’une famille chinoise traditionnelle retourne à la maison pour le souper de Noël. Une comédie absurde sur une famille immigrée qui est divisée par les lacunes de la génération, de...

14 November 2018 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Mandoline Hybride

Véritable quête existentielle, la pièce raconte l’expérience improbable de deux artistes qui se sont délestés de leur chair et de leurs organes pour ne garder que leurs os. En entrevue, au gym ou à la plage, leur périple se déploie dans un mutisme...

14 November 2018 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Sébastien Provencher

Du défilé de mode au terrain de football, CHILDREN OF CHEMISTRY est une pièce qui s’attaque avec humour aux stéréotypes et à la notion de virilité. Une pièce captivante, dynamique et ludique qui propose d’imaginer le masculin...

14 November 2018 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Gerard X Reyes

ÉCHANTILLON. Fusionnant danse et film documentaire, ‘Cléopâtre’ illumine les similitudes entre danseurs contemporains et travailleurs du sexe, à Montréal et à Berlin. Dans ce striptease/cabaret du même nom, Gerard et Andréane honorent tous/toutes...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

creature/creature

A Casual Reconstruction est une rencontre interdisciplinaire entre deux amies qui discutent leurs racines, leurs mères et des sentiments inconfortables d'être ou ne pas être premières nations. Le public sert d'avatars pour six...

14 November 2018 à 18:45

danse OFF CINARS

Wants&Needs danse

5 artistes x 4 minutes par artiste, chacun nous présente un extrait; une proposition; un essai. Après, on fait la fête. Chorégraphes artistes : Lucy May, Dorian Nuskind-Oder, Alexis O'Hara, Simon Portigal, Katie Ward *Présenté dans le...

14 November 2018 à 19:15

danse OFF CINARS

Frédérick Gravel

Frédérick Gravel nous livre un duo à l’allure de tableau réaliste. Sous une apparence simple et décontractée, le couple évolue doucement entre les états et, à travers un jeu de présence d’un naturel troublant, il poétise le banal. « Tendre,...

14 November 2018 à 20:00