dance OFF CINARS

Grand Poney - Jacques Poulin-Denis

Running Piece is a work for dancer and treadmill. On this confined yet infinite space, a man travels without leaving, moving through the situations and moments that define us. The work substantiates our proneness to constantly chase our tails and...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

c.a.t.a.m.o.n - Dance Group in Jerusalem

This piece is dedicated to all those who have embarked on an adventure in an urban environment, to those who have analyzed humans as tribes, to those who examine the human body as a material. Tech it Away is an invitation to attentiveness. To...

17 November 2018 at 12:30

dance OFF CINARS

Van Grimde Corps Secrets

Transparent panels show images of Eve 2050 which interact with the images of the visitors and performers captured in real time. Bodies of the past, present and future fuse in a dance where physical and virtual boundaries become indistinct. This...

Many dates

circus OFF CINARS

Le Gros Orteil

Paul-Emile Dumoulin is a serious librarian. He can also be so clumsy at times. His bookshelves must be impeccable. But be careful, when he begins to read, he enters completely into the story; madness takes hold of him and he begins to do...

17 November 2018 at 14:00

multidisciplinary arts OFF CINARS

Tenon Mortaise

Raptors or victims? is a short form combining puppetry, physical play and clowning. Slowly slide around two funny sparrows, who feed the birds in a remote corner of the garden without suspecting that they may be throwing their last loaves of bread...

17 November 2018 at 14:00

dance OFF CINARS

Simon Grenier-Poirier + Dorian Nuskind-Oder

A choreographic score for two professional table tennis players. Rather than playing to win points and end the game as quickly as possible, the players work together to keep the ball going for as long as they can. Setting aside the competitive...

17 November 2018 at 14:00

dance OFF CINARS

Compagnie Surya B

Feeling love 'The work is staging this drive, taken from my life. I wish to unveil my inner tautness, express the will that everyone carries to protect his character, to, ultimately, shed light on what is behind suffering, what is the energy of...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Margie Gillis - Projet Héritage

Evolutions offers a new tour concept: a transcendental and transformative adventure for audiences, with the fluidity and distinctiveness associated with Margie Gillis. Spectators will be transported through a selection of works from Margie’s...

Many dates

circus OFF CINARS

Cirque Éloize

A stopover where lives intersect briefly, just long enough for tales and memories to be forged… Let acrobatics, theatre, dance and live music guide you through this intimate refuge, styled with an avant-garde scenography inspired by the elegance...

Many dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Compagnia Finzi Pasca

Icaro was conceived for a single spectator. It was written in prison, where Daniele had to serve a short sentence for conscientious objection. Since 1991, Daniele has performed this show more than 791 times in 130 cities of 25 countries in 6...

Many dates

dance OFF CINARS

Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal + ILL-Abilities

The ILL-Abilities international dance crew is comprised of 8 differently abled dancers. Their motto; No Excuses No Limits. On November 17th, ILL-Abilities celebrate their 10-year anniversary with an inclusive urban dance event in collaboration...

17 November 2018 at 20:00

theatre OFF CINARS

Porte Parole Productions

The Assembly is a thrilling theatrical response to the rise of extremism and tribalism in political discourse today. This documentary play invites the left and the right to face each other and attempt to transcend their ideological labels...

Many dates

danse OFF CINARS

Grand Poney - Jacques Poulin-Denis

Running Piece est une œuvre pour danseur et tapis roulant. Sur l’espace réduit et infini de ce dispositif, un homme fait du surplace, forcé à toujours aller de l’avant. Il traverse les états et situations qui nous définissent, afin de poser un...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

c.a.t.a.m.o.n - Dance Group in Jerusalem

Cette pièce est dédiée à tous ceux qui se sont embarqués dans une aventure en environnement urbain, à tous ceux qui examinent le corps humain comme un matériel. Tech it Away est une invitation à l’attention. À observer les désirs de notre corps, à...

17 November 2018 à 12:30

danse OFF CINARS

Van Grimde Corps Secrets

Des panneaux transparents révèlent des images d’Eve 2050 croisées à celles des spectateurs et interprètes. Captés et transformés en temps réel, corps du passé, présent et futur fusionnent en une danse où vivant et virtuel s’enlacent jusqu’à...

Plusieurs dates

cirque OFF CINARS

Le Gros Orteil

Paul-Emile Dumoulin, bibliothécaire, est sérieux, mais parfois tellement maladroit. Les rayons doivent être impeccables. Mais attention, lorsque Paul-Émile se met à lire, il entre complètement dans l’histoire, une folie s’empare de lui et il se...

17 November 2018 à 14:00

arts multidisciplinaires OFF CINARS

Tenon Mortaise

Rapaces ou victimes ? est une courte forme alliant la marionnette, le jeu physique et clownesque. ? Glissez-vous doucement près de deux drôles de moineaux, qui nourrissent les oiseaux dans un coin reculé du jardin sans se douter qu’ils sont...

17 November 2018 à 14:00

danse OFF CINARS

Simon Grenier-Poirier + Dorian Nuskind-Oder

Une partition chorégraphique pour deux joueurs de tennis de table professionnels. À la place d’avoir comme but de gagner des points et de terminer la partie rapidement, les joueurs travaillent ensemble à ce que la balle continue de bondir. En...

17 November 2018 à 14:00

danse OFF CINARS

Compagnie Surya B

Ressentir l'amour "La pièce met en scène cet élan, puisé dans ma vie. Je souhaite dévoiler mes tiraillements intérieurs, exprimer la volonté que chacun porte pour protéger son personnage, pour, au bout du compte, mettre en lumière ce qu'il y a...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Margie Gillis - Projet Héritage

Une aventure transcendantale et transformatrice pour le public témoin de la fluidité et de la pratique emblématique de Margie Gillis. Les spectateurs sont transportés à travers un amalgame d’œuvres du répertoire de la chorégraphe, dans des solos...

Plusieurs dates

cirque OFF CINARS

Cirque Éloize

Une escale où les existences se croisent, le temps d’y déposer anecdotes et souvenirs… À travers l’acrobatie, le théâtre, la danse et la musique live, laissez-vous guider dans ce refuge intime à la scénographie avant-gardiste inspirée de...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

Compagnia Finzi Pasca

Icaro a été créé pour un seul spectateur durant le séjour en prison que l'auteur et acteur a fait en Suisse pour objection de conscience. Depuis 1991, Daniele a présenté ce spectacle plus de 791 fois en 130 villes de 25 pays en 6 langues...

Plusieurs dates

danse OFF CINARS

Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal + ILL-Abilities

La troupe internationale ILL-Abilities est formée de 8 danseurs aux capacités différentes. Leur slogan : pas d'excuses, pas de limites. Le 17 novembre, ILL-Abilities célèbre son 10e anniversaire par un événement de danse urbaine inclusive avec Les...

17 November 2018 à 20:00

theatre OFF CINARS

Porte Parole Productions

L’Assemblée dissèque sous nos yeux les guerres de culture qui opposent les Canadiens. Cette pièce documentaire donne la parole aux femmes et aborde le thème de la polarisation politique. Porte Parole présente ce nouveau projet de théâtre...

Plusieurs dates