Newcomers Meeting - French Session

activities
12 November
13:00 - 14:00
Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth — Van-Horne
Attending the CINARS Biennale for the first time? Want to make sure you don’t miss a thing? This information session is an opportunity to meet Newcomers, ask questions and express your concerns in order to properly plan your week and benefit from everything that the 2018 CINARS Biennale has to offer.
dance

Aakash Odedra Company

A breathtaking dance-theatre piece choreographed by Aakash Odedra about individuals trying to find a voice to stand against oppression. Winner of the Freedom of Expression Award 2017 by Amnesty International, #JeSuis features an ensemble of seven...

Many dates

dance

Andrea Peña & Artists

“6.58” presents three disarticulated tableaus that experiment the notion of flesh and mind, mediated by external forces. An exploration of 5 dancers, in conversation with the hegemony of a a machine, opera singer, and a DJ. Dancers: Kevin...

Many dates

dance

Cas Public + KOPERGIETERY

Known for its eloquent dance, Cas Public now houses an atypical performer, Cai Glover, who overcame a hearing impairment to become a professional dancer. Hélène Blackburn has taken the unusual step of using his disability as a point of departure...

Many dates

dance

Cas Public + Kopergietery

Known for its eloquent dance, Cas Public now houses an atypical performer, Cai Glover, who overcame a hearing impairment to become a professional dancer. Choreographer Hélène Blackburn has taken the unusual step of using his disability as a point...

Many dates

theatre

creature/creature

A Casual Reconstruction is an interdisciplinary encounter between two old friends about blood, mothers, and the uncomfortable feelings around being native and/or non-native. Audience members act as avatars for six culturally mixed...

Many dates

circus

Jamie Adkins

World renowned clown, juggler, and comic acrobat, Jamie Adkins, stumbles onstage, desperately trying to become the man he imagines himself to be. Sometimes endearing with his skillfully awkward juggling, his character always ends up touching the...

Many dates

Rencontre des nouveaux participants - Séance en français

Activités
12 November
13:00 - 14:00
Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth — Van-Horne
Il s'agit de votre première participation à la Biennale CINARS ? Vous voulez vous assurer de ne rien manquer ? Cette séance d'information vous donne l'opportunité de rencontrer d'autres nouveaux, de poser vos questions et d'exprimer vos attentes afin de profiter au maximum de la Biennale CINARS 2018.
danse OFF CINARS

Aakash Odedra Company

Une pièce de danse-théâtre bouleversante, chorégraphiée par Aakash Odedra, qui traite de ceux qui se battent contre l'oppression. Lauréat du Freedom of Expression Award 2017 décerné par Amnistie Internationale, #JeSuis réunit sur scène sept...

12 November 2018 à 20:00

danse OFF CINARS

Andrea Peña & Artists

6.58 présente sous trois tableaux, une exploration rythmique, sensuelle et inhabituelle de l’artifice au cœur de notre société contemporaine. 5 danseurs en conversation avec l’hégémonie des machines, une chanteuse d’opéra et un DJ, sont à la...

Plusieurs dates

danse Programmation Officielle

Cas Public + KOPERGIETERY

Cas Public, reconnue pour sa danse éloquente, héberge en son sein un danseur atypique. Cai Glover est malentendant. Ce handicap qu’il a surmonté pour devenir danseur, Hélène Blackburn fait le pari de l'utiliser comme point de départ de sa nouvelle...

15 November 2018 à 14:30

danse OFF CINARS

Cas Public + Kopergietery

Cas Public, reconnue pour sa danse éloquente, héberge en son sein un danseur atypique. Cai Glover est malentendant. Ce handicap qu’il a surmonté pour devenir danseur professionnel, la chorégraphe Hélène Blackburn fait le pari de l'utiliser comme...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

creature/creature

A Casual Reconstruction est une rencontre interdisciplinaire entre deux amies qui discutent leurs racines, leurs mères et des sentiments inconfortables d'être ou ne pas être premières nations. Le public sert d'avatars pour six...

14 November 2018 à 18:45

danse OFF CINARS

Bouge de là

Terrain de jeu déjanté à l’univers graphique coloré, À travers mes yeux nous ramène à ce qu’il y a de plus beau chez l’enfant : son inlassable capacité à s’émerveiller. Danseurs : Emmanuelle Martin, Myriam Tremblay, Julie Tymchuk, Émilie...

14 November 2018 à 12:30