Bon Débarras

Canada (Quebec)
music Official Programming
Duration 25 min.
Booth 176
11 November 2022 at 22:00 Le National
Artistic Direction: Edgar Bori
Canada (Québec) This show highlights the reference points and core values that Bon Débarras has relied on for its creative process since its beginnings. Identity bearings, geographical markers, linguistic and cultural reference points – these are “repères” in French. The trio relies also on various inner hideouts, dens or “repaires”, multifaceted references forged through encounters, travels and life experiences. Their repères – milestones and markers – anchor solidly the band’s music in Quebec traditions while giving it a touch of the world around the corner. From their repaires – hideaways, havens of refuge –, they come out with a renewed energy irresistibly calling for dancing! Singing and music Dominic Desrochers, Jean-François Dumas, Véronique Plasse
Represented by
Marjorie Deschamps Résonances, agence de spectacles inc.
music Official Programming

Bon Débarras

Canada (Québec) This show highlights the reference points and core values that Bon Débarras has relied on for its creative process since its beginnings. Identity bearings, geographical markers, linguistic and cultural reference points – these are...

11 November 2022 at 22:00

theatre Official Programming

La Messe Basse/Collectif Aalaapi

Canada (Québec) Crossing the boundaries of age and ethnicity in its collective authorship, AALAAPI enriches our lives with a nuanced understanding of contemporary Inuit experience. Combining the aesthetics of theatre and radio, the project takes...

11 November 2022 at 16:00

music Official Programming

Sheenah Ko

Canada (Québec) Future is now is a luminous adventure of vaporous pop, sometimes psychedelic, passing through portions closer to ecstatic dance, suffused with a jazz spirit that leaves room for the improvisation of the musicians. The group of...

09 November 2022 at 22:00

classical music Official Programming

Soundstreams

It has been said that DEATH, SEX AND ETERNITY preoccupied iconic Québec composer Claude Vivier, murdered in 1983 at the age of 34 years. This is an interdisciplinary program that includes two works performed live with haunting video by Indigenous...

09 November 2022 at 14:00

multidisciplinary arts Official Programming

Action at a Distance

"Graveyards and Gardens" is a collaborative performance installation conceived, created and performed by composer Caroline Shaw and choreographer Vanessa Goodman with lighting design by James Proudfoot and audio design by Eric Chad and Kate De...

10 November 2022 at 18:00

music Official Programming

OktoEcho

Canada (Québec) A true hymn to life, the 24 artists of Transcestral express the common and perpetual quest for harmony between man and nature, inspired by the music and sacred dances of sufi and indigenous traditions in Canada. Joining composer...

08 November 2022 at 18:00

Repères

Bon Débarras

Canada (Québec)
musique Programmation Officielle
Durée 25 min.
Stand
11 novembre 2022 à 22:00 Le National
Direction artistique : Edgar Bori
Ce spectacle met en lumière les repères sur lesquels les membres du groupe folk-trad québécois Bon Débarras s’appuient dans leur processus créatif. Repères identitaires, géographiques, linguistiques, culturels, mais aussi repaires intérieurs, qui se sont forgés au fil des rencontres, des voyages, des expériences de vie. Repères qui orientent la musique du groupe en l’ancrant solidement dans les traditions québécoises, mais qui la teintent aussi d’un peu d’ailleurs. Repaires où l’on se réfugie pour en ressortir avec une énergie et un mouvement qui font taper du pied et appellent irrésistiblement à la danse. Chant et musique Dominic Desrochers, Jean-François Dumas, Véronique Plasse
Représenté par
Marjorie Deschamps Résonances, agence de spectacles inc.
danse OFF CINARS

COMPAGNIE MARIE CHOUINARD

Une œuvre chorégraphique entièrement développée à partir des souffles et des voix des danseurs et des danseuses. Après les Trous du ciel, première œuvre de groupe de Marie Chouinard créée en 1991, et 30 ans plus tard, la chorégraphe renoue avec...

Plusieurs dates

danse Programmation Officielle

HUMANHOOD Dance Company

Infinite, la première méditation de danse-théâtre de HUMANHOOD, guide le public dans un voyage mystique où le monde extérieur de la danse magique sur scène fusionnera avec votre conscience intérieure. La prémisse est le mouvement et la conscience,...

09 novembre 2022 à 18:00

danse OFF CINARS

Andrea Peña & Artists

La chorégraphe Andrea Peña réunit dans une grande physicalité sept interprètes et une chanteuse soprano pour interroger habilement les codes qui nous gouvernent. François Richard - Danseur Erin O'Loughlin - Danseuse Jean-Benoit...

Plusieurs dates

theatre OFF CINARS

DynamO Théâtre

De retour après une absence prolongée, un homme est confronté à un héritage familial dans lequel il ne se reconnaît pas. On ne sait pas qui il est ni d’où il vient. Il doit renouer avec son identité. Une vieille bicyclette le pousse à s’engager...

Plusieurs dates

theatre Programmation Officielle

La Messe Basse/Collectif Aalaapi

Traversant les frontières de l'âge et de l'ethnicité, le collectif à l'origine de la pièce AALAAPI enrichit nos vies d'une compréhension nuancée de l'expérience inuite contemporaine. Mêlant les esthétiques du théâtre et de la radio, le projet nous...

11 novembre 2022 à 16:00

cirque Programmation Officielle

PRODUCTIONS KALABANTÉ

Un spectacle haut en couleurs autant par son décor que ses costumes et sa mise en scène qui saura faire vibrer toute la salle. Il symbolise la force, l’agilité et la joie de vivre que l’on retrouve chez la jeunesse africaine. Vous retrouverez des...

10 novembre 2022 à 16:00